This Is The Third Blog Post I Have Written About Shia LaBeouf And I Am Beginning To Question My Life Choices.

Hello, friends!

This year, more than any other year I have lived through, has taught me that life is kind of ridiculous. Time never stops moving, and things never stop changing and we all just kinda chill in our respective corners of the earth, doing our thing. Some people seem to have it all figured out; they walk around with the air of someone who was received into the world just knowing what life is all about and what they want out of it. Others prefer to use the patented “Kiana Approach” and spend their lives silently darting in and out of shadows, avoiding responsibility and wondering how mysterious stains appeared on their blouses.

And then there’s Shia LaBeouf.

Shia continues to surprise me, which is weird, because I expect nothing from him at all. I don’t have any set of standards that I hold him to, and yet, he just continues to topple them down every day. Today, he has done so by inviting anyone who has time to come watch all of the movies he’s ever been in with him. He’s just been sitting in a theater since November 10th, playing all of his movies consecutively in reverse chronological order, and he’s gonna keep doing it until the 13th. AND he’s live streaming the whole thing.

Art (?)

Art (?)

Here’s a screenshot of it! As I’m sure you noticed, it’s kind of dark and hard to see. That’s because the camera isn’t even pointed at the movie screen. No, dear readers, the camera is trained on Shia the entire time. So when you go to watch the lifestream, you’re really just watching him watch his movies.

Just him.

Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 3.21.58 AM

Chillin’.

Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 3.23.36 AM

Showing no emotion the entire time.

Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 3.24.58 AM

I’m not sure what to make of this.

Is Shia one of those fortunate beings who began life with all of the rules already nestled deep within their minds? Or is he, like me, just sort of free-styling as he goes along? Maybe a little bit of both? I cannot say for sure. BUT: he does look pretty confident doing it, and that has to count for something.

PS: Who wants to fly out with me to go watch Shia’s movies with him? (Looking’ at you, Ms.Boll!)

***UPDATE: November, 29***

Turns out I was wrong about Shia staring blankly at the screen for the whole event. Here he is during The Even Stevens Movie (which, sadly, me and Ms.Boll were not able to attend).

IMG_1908

Look at that smile!

Kiana.

4 thoughts on “This Is The Third Blog Post I Have Written About Shia LaBeouf And I Am Beginning To Question My Life Choices.

What do you think?

