Lighten up!

The other day, I was sitting in my freshman seminar when I happened to hear a girl make a terrible pun. It had something to do with how watching Breaking Bad is as addictive as meth.Β Upon hearing this joke, I began to scream internally. It started out as a low hum until it crescendoed into a piercing shriek. In that moment, I felt personally victimized by her joke. I pressed my fingers against my temples, assuming the universal “I can’t deal with this nonsense” position. The more she talked and the more my peers laughed, the deeper I fell into a black void.

…That was when I realized that I probably need to Lighten up.

Lately, everything annoys me. In order to turn this pattern around, I made this playlist to encourage happy feelings in my day-to-day life.Β 

Kiana.

2 thoughts on “Lighten up!

What do you think?

