There is a Sesame Street “Catching Fire” Parody and it is all we’ve ever wanted.

~* And now, a brief word from our sponsor *~

I know what you’re thinking: It’s not Wednesday yet. Why is she sharing a video with us?

BECAUSE IT’S MY BLOG. I CAN POST WHAT I WANT TO. And right now, I want to look at weird Sesame Street parodies. #GottaDoMe.

~* And now, back to our regularly scheduled blog post
*~

You know what I like? Sesame Street! I have many happy childhood memories of me running home to catch the latest “Journey to Ernie” episode. Yes, even as a child, I had an unhealthy relationship with television. Adorable!

Though Sesame Street holds a special place in my heart, do you know what I like more? THE HUNGER GAMES! Every time I think about watching the latest installment in the series, I get so happy, and then immediately really sad because all of my friends who would usually go see the movie with me are away at college. As a result, there’s a good chance that I won’t be seeing it while it’s in the theaters.

If only there was something to tide me over until Catching Fire comes out on DVD! If only that way could somehow include my love for Sesame Street! Alas, it is not meant to be.

OR IS IT??

When I first saw this video, my heart exploded, allowing me to leave my human form behind and be reborn as a divine vision of light.

…I hope you like it, too.

Kiana.

What do you think?

