2 Things I thought today

Before I begin this post, I have a short story: Today, I was attempting to show my professor something on my laptop. I accidentally clicked out of my word document, revealing my desktop to her. And what, you ask, was my desktop background?

THIS:

I hate myself. (source)

I hate myself. (source)

And it wasn’t even just one picture; no, it was that image tiled across my desktop, forming a never-ending quilt of horror. My professor coughed awkwardly as I scrambled to click away.

This is who I am.

And now back to our regularly scheduled blog post.

  • 1. My sixteen year old brother is definitely cooler than me.

Every weekend, he takes off into the night, chasing adventure and seizing life by the throat. Meanwhile, I can’t remember the last time I left my house that wasn’t to go to school or, like, the library. Last Friday, my brother had some friends over and he made me go to my room while they were there.

“I don’t understand why I have to leave!” I protested as I marched up the stairs.

“Because I don’t want your sad getting all over everything!” he responded. I’m sure he meant it as a joke, but OUCH. Right in the heart.

  • 2. Giant Spiders are a thing, and we’re all going to die.

The other day, I was quietly perusing the web when, all of a sudden, THIS:

!!!!!! (SOURCE)

!!!!!! (SOURCE)

“NO NO NO NO NO,” I screamed internally as my life spiraled out of control. But, alas, it was true. Giant Spiders are a thing. Now I can’t get the horrific image out of my mind.

When I showed my mom this picture, she gasped audibly. “Why would God ever create such a monstrosity?” she asked, her voice shaking with sadness.

Probably for the same reason I drowned a bunch of my Sims.

To be completely fair to God, though, if I’m allowed to roam about this world unsupervised, then this spider isn’t so bad.

Kiana.

What do you think?

