True Life: I Will Never Be A Functioning Member of Society

(If only Tyra were here to yell at me. Then everything would be beautiful and nothing would hurt.)

I am that person.

I’m that person who does something knowing full well that she’s being ridiculous, then complains about the outcome.

I’m that girl that justifies not doing her French homework that night because her head hurts and she just needs a good night’s sleep, but then spends hours watching TV online, so what was the point?

I’m that friend who just kind of floats through life shrugging her shoulders at all of her problems. The one who you look at and shake your head endearingly like, “Silly, silly Kiana. When will she learn?”. Never. The answer is “never”.

You guys, what is going on? I’m pretty sure there was a point in my life when I had drive. When I had a strong desire to do anything but look at cat pictures for hours on end. I know it, in fact. I remember a not-so-distant past when I spent my days reading or writing or playing my instruments- just anything that stimulated my mind in some way.

Now all I want to do is sleep.

I honestly don’t understand what’s wrong with me. I think people have always looked at me as sort of the slacker. goof-ball type (I can’t believe I just used the phrase “goof ball”. Kill me now.), but I don’t think I’ve actually been that way. Until this year, that is. I just can’t seem to muster up the enthusiasm to do anything that I’m not 100% interested in. Which, suffice to say, is not anything to do with “parle-ing Francaise”.

I don’t know…but I seriously need to make some big changes ASAP, because the way my life is going, in five years I’ll be mentally unstable and living outside of your local grocery store. And I know what you’re thinking: “Duh, Kiana, I could have told you that years ago.”

Well, to that I say..yeah, probably.

Sigh..I’m off to study for my French test.

Kiana.

What do you think?

