Homecoming: the game in pictures

So, I had this whole rant ready to go about how much I dislike homecoming and how the weather is always sucky and how the crazies always seen to lie dormant until this very day, waiting, watching, so that they can finally come out and ruin my night.

But, you know, I think these pictures just sum it all up. So know this: my friend, Sarah, and I were really, really bored/exhausted. These pictures happened. And then it rained.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

So there you have it. I’m a mother now.

Seriously, this made watching/playing at the game SO much more fun. It allowed us to scream things like “DON’T WAKE THE BABY!” and “I’M INSANE, AM I? WELL TELL ME: IS IT INSANE TO LOVE?” at total strangers. #YOLO

Honestly, homecoming wasn’t that bad. It was actually kind of (dare I say it? ) fun. And even though pep band can at times feel like a fiery inferno of misery, I don’t think I’d have it any other way. Homecoming brings students together,Β whetherΒ they do it begrudgingly or with a heart full of school spirit, and spending it with the band just makes it feel complete. All in all, I think my last homecoming was by far the best I’ve ever had. Even if it was kinda dumb. And obnoxious. And soul-crushing.

Whatever. It sure made for a good story. Or interesting pictures:)

Kiana.

What do you think?

