The things to come.

Note: This is will not be an amusing blog post. If your desire is never ending laughter, I suggest you scroll past this specific entry. 

 

Does this look like a person who’s ready for college?

The future.

Doesn’t that just sound so ominous to you? I mean, I know a lot of kids my age are super excited about the future and the things it holds: college, a new life, new friends, and endless adventure. And don’t get me wrong, I’m excited, too.

But stronger than my sense of excitement is my overwhelming fear of change.

I already know pretty much where my life is going. I’ll go to college in my home state, starting at a community college because let’s face it: traditional universities are just too  expensive. Then, I’ll go on to become a super awesome physical therapist and help people walk again for the rest of my life.

When I write it down it all seems so clear and straight forward. But when I think about it, I kind of want to lock myself in my room and clutch my laptop for dear life. And worst of all, nobody else I know seems to feel this way. They’re all super eager to move on to the next chapter.

It’s for exact;y this reason that I named my blog “Just Let Me catch Up”. I feel like I’m in a race and everyone is charging towards the finish line and I’m just sort of chilling on the side lines. Please tell me I’m not the only one who feels this way. Is there anybody else out there who just wants to make time stop?

I just don’t even know what’s going on anymore,

Kiana.

What do you think?

